top of page


Find us on our Social Channels:

Please note that we do not provide species identifications or information on the toxicity/edibility of fungi or the use of fungi for recreational purposes. For identification based on photographs, you can use iNaturalist or contact FungiMap (


To get in touch with AMS, contact


Society President: 

Dr Jonathan Plett

Senior Lecturer, Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment, Western Sydney University 

Society Secretary: 

Dr Johanna Wong-Bajracharya

Research Officer (Department of Primary Industries NSW)

Email AMS Secretary


For membership enquiries, contact


Society Treasurer: 

Dr Jordan Bailey

Curator, NSW DPI 

For information about this website, or to have anything posted, contact



Dr Dee Carter,

Microbiology Cluster, School of Life and Environmental Sciences, University of Sydney, NSW, Australia


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Linkedin
  • Youtube

This message will be sent to Society President, Jonathan Plett

Your details were sent successfully!

This message will be sent to Society Secretary, Johanna Wong-Bajracharya

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page